Provincial Horticulture Associations – Across Canada

Provincial Horticulture Associations

Affiliate groups of the Alberta Horticultural Association

2021 Affiliate Membership Brochure

AHA Affiliate Membership form + Annual Report

Map of AHA Districts (corresponds to Regions for Alberta Association of Agricultural Societies)


AHA Affiliate Event Template – post events to the AHA website using this template to guide the information that you submit

AHA District 1: (Rep = Marilyn Kusler) –

Claresholm Fair Board – contact ">Jorja DieBold; Delma Austin –

Medicine Hat Horticultural Association – contact Marilyn Kusler

AHA District 2: (Rep = Paul Rishaug) – 

Carstairs Horticultural & Craft Show – contact Cathy Haider; Wendy Thiessen

Irricana & District Agricultural Society – contact Roxana Campbell; Margaret Hagel

Millarville Horticultural Club – contact Gail Dziuba; Sharon Hamilton

Rumsey Red Deer River Garden Club

Stampede City African Violet Society – contact Winston J. Goretsky

Sundre Garden Club

Trochu Flower, Baking and Photography Show – contact Leona Pryor –

AHA District 3: (Doreen Broska) – 

Alberta Dahlia & Gladiolus Society – contact Debbie Hatt; Marilyn McArthur

Camrose & District Horticultural Association – contact Janine Carroll

Crossroads Ag Society – contact Gwen Renouf; Judy Dreeshen

Innisfail & District Garden Club – contact Cheryl Scheie –

">Lakedell Agricultural Society – contact Kim Hughes; Blaine Stone

Lougheed Agricultural Society

Olds Garden Club – contact Marilyn Thiessen – ; Linda Reade

Ponoka Agricultural Society – contact Lauraine Weir – ; Tammy Henkelman –

Red Deer & District Garden Club – contact Rose Marie Wedman; Ann McNaney

Rimbey & District Horticulture Group – contact Donna Heilemann; Maryann McKinnon

Round Hill & District Ag Society – contact Humphrey Banack

Rumsey Red Deer River Garden Club

Wetaskiwin Horticultural Society – contact Judy Moch; Janice Lockhart

Winfield & District Ag Society

AHA District 4: (Rep = Sherry Cote) – 

Czar Agricultural Society – contact Sylvia Axley ; ">Mona Almberg

Irma Agricultural Society – contact Michelle Larson; Wendy Holt

Ranfurly & District Recreation & Ag Society – contact Margaret McBain – ; Dwayne Durie –

Vegreville Garden Club – contact Diane Ashton –

Wainwright Frontier Exhibition & Ag Society – contact Joan Grunow; Merv Grunow

AHA District 5: (Rep = Karen Berglund) – 

Alberta Regional Lily Society – contact Britta Johnson; Dianne Skimming

Darwell & District Agricultural Society

Edmonton African Violet and Gesneriad Society – contact Gail Rankin; Sherry Merieu

Edmonton Horticultural Society – contact EHS Office; President

Lobstick Garden Club

Magnolia Joy of Gardening Club – contact Andrea Clarke – ; Debbie Charest

Master Gardeners Association of Alberta – contact Janet Melrose; Fiona Bamforth

Pembina Garden Club – contact Yvonne Serhijchuk; Cindy Ferris

Sangudo & District Horticulture Society – contact Adele Knudson; Heather Thompson

Spruce Grove and District Agricultural Society – contact Lori Sewell – ; Brianna Ryfa; Alison Munro

St. Albert Botanic Park – contact Patricia Bell –

St Albert and District Garden Club

Stony Plain Horticultural Society – contact Katherine Loghlin; Joanne Maw

Tomahawk & District Sports Agricultural Society – contact Amber Hill; Joyce Goerz

University of Alberta Botanic Garden

Westlock & District Ag Society

Wildwood & District Agricultural Society – contact Carol Riehl; Wilma Swinkels

AHA District 6: (Rep = Sandra Murray) – 

Grande Prairie Garden Club – contact Lynn Sanderson; Janice Hovey –

Growing Pains Hort Club – contact Judy Carrell; Irene Murray

Harmon Valley Agricultural Society – contact Cory Hogbin; Delores Gardner

Hudson’s Hope Fall Fair – contact Caitlin Vince

North Peace Fall Fair Society – contact Joshua Burns; Bruce Christensen

North Peace Horticultural Society – contact Cathy Smith; M Jeffers

Savanna Agricultural Society – contact Patricia McIsaac – ; Alison Wiebe

Smith Hondo Association of Recreational and Agricultural Society (SHARA Society) – contact Virginia Wasieczko – ; Debbie Parsons

South Peace Garden Club – contact Debbie Jonigkeit; Kauri Taylor-Cook

Commercial Members:

Commercial Lighting Products Ltd.